Manila – Executive Director Niño Raymond B. Alvina led the official oath-taking of new employees of the Bureau of Local Government Finance (BLGF) on 22 June 2023 in Manila. The event marked the assumption to duty of three (3) additional appointed regular personnel in the BLGF Central Office. 

The newly appointed personnel are Mr. Masakatsu G. Kakuta, Statistician I, of the Local Financial Data Analysis Division (LFDAD); Ms Joanna-Mae S. Saez, Project Evaluation Officer I in the Project Execution Management Division (PEMD); and Ms Beatrice Xenita G. Fortunato, Administrative Assistant I of the Administrative, Financial and Management Service (AFMS). 

Joining the oath taking program were Acting Deputy Executive Directors Ma. Pamela P. Quizon and Armi M. Advincula, Dir. Ricardo L. Bobis, Jr. of the Local Government Units Operations Service (LGUOS), Dir. Ma. Florizelda A. Enriquez of the Administrative and Financial Management Service (AFMS), Dir. Brenda L. Miranda of the Local Fiscal Policy Service (LFPS), PEMD Chief Anabelle C. Garrido,  Administrative Division Chief Melcy M. Baluyan, and LFDAD Acting Chief Mary Ann U. Rada.